Josh & Tori

Hello, we are Tori and Josh!We are excited to share a bit of who we are with you. Thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.  We recently had a baby boy and are excited to grow our small family through adoption!  We hope our story will help you in making your choice.  Please know that no matter what you choose, we wish you and your child all the best.  We hope this profile gives you some insight about us and our family. We look forward to hearing from you.

Contact Info: or (503) 714-6439

Quick Facts


Age: 35

Ethnicity: White

Religion: Agnostic

Profession: Game developer

Education: Bachelor Degree

Interests: Cooking, games, hiking


Age: 33

Ethnicity: White

Religion: Agnostic

Profession: Former museum educator, current stay at home Mom

Education: Masters Degree

Interests: Baking, reading, learning, playing music

Our Community

Years Together: 10

State: Washington

City: Seattle

Neighborhood: Suburban

Other Children: Yes, one baby boy

Pets: Two dogs, one cat, and two backyard ducks

Child Preferences

Age: No Preference

Gender: No Preference

Ethnicity: No preference

Special Needs: Open To Discussion

Type of Adoption: Open

About Us

Our Family

We have a wonderful toddler and are currently expecting our second child.  Our toddler has brought much joy and happiness to our lives. He has taught us much about patience, his particular brand of mischief, and how to keep things out of reach of deceptively long baby arms.  Our toddler loves visiting with his grandparents and playing with our animals. We love spending as much time as we can with him and would be overjoyed to share our lives with another child.

Our household also includes two dogs: Otis and Luna.  Otis is a young dog who loves to play, chew bones, and sleep in front of the fire.  Luna is and older dog who loves being outside, whether it’s on hikes or just going for a walk.  We also have a small cat Coral who loves creating mischief and getting as close to the rest of us as possible.  And we keep two lovely ducks in the backyard who provide us with ample entertainment and eggs.

We have a lot of family both locally and spread around the country.  Josh’s side of the family is mostly in the south where we will often go to visit.  Tori has much of her family local to here or at least within driving distance.  We get to spend a lot of time with her parents, siblings, and our nieces and nephews.  We like to go to museums, the ballet, hiking, whale-watching, scenic drives, and lots of big family dinners at her parents’ farm.  This is some of our favorite time together!

A little about Josh

Josh grew up in the southeast but moved around a lot when he was younger.  He has one sister, a stepsister, and a step brother and is now an uncle to three nieces and three nephews.  He loves spending time with his family in the south, northwest, or anywhere else.  Josh loves cooking, games, art, and football. He is passionate about creativity and exploration. After high school, he went to a college for art and design. He moved to Washington to pursue a dream of making video games.

A little about Tori

Tori grew up on a small farm in Western Washington. She has two brothers and a sister. Her parents (mom and step-dad) have been married for 27 years. She is now an aunt to three nieces and three nephews. Family has always been very important to her, and regardless of where she’s been in life, she keeps them as a top priority.  Her favorite time of year is Fall. She loves the outdoors, and likes to crunch leaves while hiking, but also loves to cuddle up inside with a good book, blanket, and cup of tea.  After high school, she went to Montana to study anthropology, taught English in South Korea, and came back to get her Masters Degree in Museum Studies.

Our Interests and Traditions

We love to travel and go with family whenever possible. Our biggest trips have included Hawaii, Ireland, Japan, and Sweden.  Getting to go on hikes with our dogs is always a blast.  In our free time we like to read, play video games, and cook.  Tori is trying to bake the perfect French bread, and Josh spends his time coming up with our next Dungeons and Dragons adventure.

As a family we have many traditions that we look forward to each season.  We have a big party with Tori’s parents each year gets friends and family together for music and food.  We love the holidays, and a new tradition we have started with our families is a pie making competition which we’ve done each season for the last five years.  Josh won the first year while Tori finally claimed the championship this year.

How Josh Thinks of Tori

Tori is my best friend and an amazing mother.  She is the most caring, empathetic, and loving person I know.  Meeting her was the best thing that could have ever happened to me, and I’m thankful every day that it did.  She is amazing with our son as well as with our nieces and nephew or any kids would teaching.  I know she is a great a mom as any child could hope for, and she inspires me with her approach to family and life.  She supports me in all of my endeavors and makes each of our adventures wonderful. I love her so much and could not be more excited to continue growing our family with her.

How Tori Thinks of Josh

I could not ask for a better partner and father of our child. Josh is amazing with our son. My heart melts every time he plays with, talks to, or sings to our tiny human. Plus he is quick to change diapers, help with feedings, and tackle the mountain of baby laundry.  He is always game to go out, explore, and try new things with me.  Josh is so compassionate and never ceases to make me laugh.  He is wonderful with all of our nieces and nephews. He is exceedingly loving and patient with my grandma-she lives with memory loss and we usually take her on adventures around the area every Sunday.   If I ever doubt myself or get discouraged, he is always there.  We always strive to be there for each other.  I love this man and can’t imagine adventuring or parenting with anyone else.

Our Home & Community

We live in a cute home with room for a growing family.  There is plenty of space for us along with our cat and two dogs  Our favorite place in our house is our large family room because it is set up for spending time together and plenty of space for kids to run around and play!  It is in a beautiful, neighborhood that was built in the 1920’s, and it is right around the corner from a small park.  There are also beaches, hiking trails, and museums within driving distance.

Our Thoughts about Parenting & Adoption

We have always dreamed about being parents and so far we are loving every minute of it. We are beyond excited to have a chance to add another child to our family! We have so much love to share with a child, and we look forward to the opportunity.

Closing Thoughts

Please always know we will unconditionally love and cherish your baby.  We hope this profile gave you a look at our lives and we look forward to hearing from you.  Thank you for taking the time to read this.


Tori & Josh

Contact Info: or (503) 714-6439

Profile Single

We’d love to hear from you

You can reach us any time by completing this form: